Titanic in Southampton

Everyone who knows me, knows that I am a Titanic fan. Maybe even a fanatic…..lol
I have been looking for years for the right cross stitching pattern. I have come across a few but there was always something I didn’t like about the pattern. To small, ship to far away, no action, no color, or some other reason.
A few months ago I came across a site that had 2 Titanic patterns. One of those patterns was Titanic in Southampton. I fell in love with it. I actually have a postcard with this same photo on it. This pattern is going to take a long time to do, but I am up for the challenge.
I found the pattern on Celtic Rose Needlecraft’s site. You can click on their name to go to the pattern and site.  I have to give a shout out to Jacquie! She was so helpful. I had questions about the pattern before ordering it, wanting to make sure it was the one for me and she answered all of them and to make it even better, when I emailed her she always replied within 10-15 minutes of me sending my email. That ladies and gents is true customer support!
There are 15 pages of just the pattern itself, 18 pages (included instructions and floss guide) in total.
Because I am adding this to my WIP list, I will be working on one page at a time. I hope to be done with it by April 15th, 2014.
We are hoping to frame it with postcards in different mediums of the same photo going around it.
Below is the first part that I have finished and a photo of what the finished project should look like.
What do you think? Do you have something that you are passionate about?
Image
Image
About Golden In The Valley

Just a girl married to an English Gentleman with 3 girls, 3 dogs, some fish, and some goats.
This entry was posted in Cross Stitching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Titanic in Southampton

  1. Can’t wait to see the finished product. That sure is a lot of work though. Good luck!

  2. Can I just say WOW! That’s a project! I’ve done some small ones and years later I haven’t finished the Christmas sampler I started! I’ll be cheering you on, I can’t wait to see the final product =) I love the Titanic too, I’ve loved it and that time period since I was a little kid so I fully support your fanaticism! Thanks for sharing your project with us =)

  3. That’s going to be stunning!

  4. How neat! My grandfather used to make needlepoints! Beautiful!

  5. Ashley says:

    So neat! I am sure it will turn out gorgeous. The history of the Titanic is fascinating.

  6. Pingback: Titanic 2 Project Full Steam Ahead So Far | Liners of The Ocean Blog

Leave a Reply

